Sandra Oh moves from ‘Grey’s’ to producing the new animated film ‘Window Horses’

“I feel like it hasn’t changed enough for girls and it hasn’t changed enough for girls in my community and it’s really lonely-making, never seeing yourself represented,” Oh said. “I do feel a tremendous lack of representation in children’s entertainment, in children’s story-telling, in children’s media. More than anything, the same faces are represented over and over again. … I realize that I still don’t see myself, and those faces are not my niece’s faces. And I remember exactly what that feels like, and it fills me with the energy to change it. It’s been over 30 years since I was 10, and it’s still the same. It still hasn’t changed, and that’s just not acceptable anymore.”

http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/morning-mix/wp/2014/12/19/sandra-oh-moves-from-greys-to-producing-with-the-new-the-animated-film-window-horses/

Leave a Reply

