How a 5’5″ Basketball Player Trained Himself to Dunk

Sometimes I want to quit my job, sell all my possessions and just eat basketballs the rest of my life.

Brandon Todd is one of the shortest men in the world capable of dunking a basketball.

Inspired by Russian powerlifters, Todd trained himself to dunk the ball through rigorous strength training, as well as running and jumping exercises. Over three years, Todd gained 85 pounds of muscle before he was finally able to dunk the ball. “I was willing to put myself through all this pain and anguish for that one moment to say: ‘I can do it.’”

http://www.theatlantic.com/video/archive/2013/10/how-a-55-basketball-player-trained-himself-to-dunk/280148/

Leave a Reply

