Olivia Chow slams Toronto Sun editorial cartoon as ‘racist and sexist’

I don’t know anything about Toronto or this woman running for office but that’s a pretty fucked up cartoon. Reminds of some dumb shit south of the their border. Also reminds of some brilliant pop lyrics- Why you gotta be so rude? Don’t you know I’m human too?

Olivia Chow slams Toronto Sun editorial cartoon as ‘racist and sexist’

“Because I am Chinese-Canadian, I must be a communist and have slanted eyes and glasses … and since I am a woman, I must be inferior and therefore not good enough for the job of the mayor so I must rely on my deceased husband so it is both racist and sexist.”

http://www.vancouversun.com/news/Olivia+Chow+slams+Toronto+racist+sexist+over+editorial+cartoon/10328540/story.html

Leave a Reply

